The Painted Stone

by Maximum Movement Theatre

/
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $2 USD  or more

     

1.
2.
15:44
3.
17:36

about

The Waking By Theodore Roethke

I wake to sleep, and take my waking slow.
I feel my fate in what I cannot fear.
I learn by going where I have to go.

We think by feeling. What is there to know?
I hear my being dance from ear to ear.
I wake to sleep, and take my waking slow.

Of those so close beside me, which are you?
God bless the ground! I shall walk softly there,
And learn by going where I have to go.

Light takes the tree; but who can tell us how?
The lowly worm climbs up a winding stair;
I wake to sleep, and take my waking slow.

Great nature has another thing to do
To you and me, so take the lively air,
And, lovely, learn by going where to go.

This shaking keeps me steady. I should know.
What falls away is always. And is near.
I wake to sleep, and take my waking slow.
I learn by going where I have to go.
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Studio welcomes another excellent and enigmatic ambient / dark ambient album from Maximum Movement Theatre, The Painted Stone.
Three tracks, just under one full hour of cryptic music and sound. Almost as enjoyable to decipher the meaning of as it is to listen.
And, as are all of MMT's projects, it's a lovely listen.
Enjoy The Painted Stone.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Other albums by Maximum Movement Theatre on Studio 4632:

The Haunted Child: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/the-haunted-child
XYST: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/xyst
8:32 The Truth: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/8-32-the-truth
Tenebrae: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/tenebrae
Auguries Of Innocence: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/auguries-of-innocence
The Teller Of Tales: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/the-tellers-of-tales
The Tower: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/the-tower
Yugen: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/y-gen
Fragments Of A Broken Mind: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/fragments-of-a-broken-mind
The Mirror Of Dreams: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/the-mirror-of-dreams
Fear And Understanding: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/fear-and-understanding
Forb: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/forb
Nil By Life: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/nil-by-life
Orenda: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/orenda-2
Charm: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/charm
Songs Of The Shaman: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/songs-of-the-shaman
The Dawn Of Contentment: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/the-dawn-of-contentment
Elevat Nebulas: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/elevat-nebulas
Moonflower: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/moonflower
The Haunted Carousel: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/the-haunted-carousel
Colannade: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/colonnade
Manifest: studio4632.bandcamp.com/album/manifest
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Maximum Movement Theatre on Bandcamp: maximummovementtheatre.bandcamp.com
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Catalog ST4632-2018-69

credits

released August 9, 2018

Compositions, music and cover by Maximum Movement Theatre

license

all rights reserved

tags

about

Studio 4632 Syracuse, New York

Studio 4632 is a net label showcasing an array of electronic ambient music.
Visit our website for information on our artists, their music and how to submit your music to the label.

contact / help

Contact Studio 4632

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

If you like The Painted Stone, you may also like: